…Hear, Observe, Trust, Count, Forgive, Remember, Learn…

“Forgive… sounds good.
Forget…I’m not sure I could.
They say… time heals everything
But I’m still waiting.”    — Natalie Maines, Emily Robison, Martie Maguire, Dan Wilson

Would I wish the kind of pain I’ve ever felt on anyone else?
Would I ever want anyone to feel the worst I can ever remember feeling?
Even on those who have hurt me most deeply?

No.  No. And no.  Never on my account.
Let it end with me.
Let the hurts I’ve hurt end with me like my jacked-up gene mutations
my children, thank God, will not inherit.
Let the letting-go that I’ve let go, go with me.  From me. Far from me.
Forgive all. Forgive me. Forget no one.
Remember everything…

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “…Hear, Observe, Trust, Count, Forgive, Remember, Learn…

  1. Myra Peskowitz

    Forgetting is not the issue. Letting go is . When we relinquish the pain and hurt caused by someone or something we free our souls to nourish the good is us and in everything around us.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

